Africa

22:00 BST22:00 WAT23:00 SAST24:00 EAT

Africa’s thriving scene of contemporary artists and makers reaffirms the long-overlooked creative diversity of the continent. These makers are often energised with a strong social purpose alongside their creative vision: Studio-Lani produces sculptural lighting by working closely with various artisans in Nigeria, whilst Designers Consociate aims to develop sustainable solutions to fast fashion.

In Togo, discover how the former Palais des Gouverneurs has been restored and transformed from its colonialist roots to become the Palais de Lomé – a unique public space that celebrates the cultures of Africa and its diasporas.

Africa

Ami Doshi Shah

Africa

Chuma Maweni

(Studio-Lani - LondonCraftWeek) Screenshot
Africa

Studio-Lani

Africa

Andile Dyalvane